Testimonials & Reviews

Ana Maria Kausel, MD

Endocrinology located in Chelsea, New York, NY

55 total reviews

Dr. Ana Maria Kausel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ana Maria Kausel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Medina T.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Kausel is amazing!!! I have been seeing different doctors and specialists for my thyroid for years and have always felt hopeless. After my first visit with Dr. Kausel, everything changed and I've come such a long way since. She is amazing, so friendly, honest, incredibly caring, and overall one of the best doctors I've seen. A doctor who truly cares for her patients and is committed to providing the best care.
Dayana A.
Submitted 02/07/20
The most caring, kind, knowledgable doctor. Thank you for all you do!
Rachel G.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Kausel is compassionate, personable, knowledgeable, and an overall great doctor. She also really takes the time to listen to your concerns and questions. I would recommend her to anyone in need of an endocrinologist.
Curline C.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very attentive , caring & patient ,she listens to your concerns, excellent doctor. I will recommend her .
Sarah V.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Kausel was absolutely wonderful. I was seen right away and the office was very nice.
Emma A.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Kausel knows what she is doing. You can tell how much she cares about her patients. Her appointments are quick and effective and the nurses and reception are just as helpful as she is.
Stephen C.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very good
Daniel J.
Submitted 01/08/20
First time visit. I arrived 15 minutes early and was seen early. She was very friendly and helpful.
Bora C.
Submitted 01/08/20
First, reception was incredibly efficient. Loved how I didn’t have to fill out paperwork! Second, Dr. Kausel changed my outlook on my condition. She took the time and care to explain the pros and cons of my treatment plan. She has superb bedside manners and I did not feel like a number. I highly recommend Dr. Kausel!
Lennys T.
Submitted 01/07/20
Through the years, I have been to many doctors and I can honestly say Dr. Ana Maria has been the best! She took the time to answer my questions and inform me of my health. Great bedside manner and office environment.
Slywia S.
Submitted 12/18/19
I’m very satisfied after the appointment with Dr. Kausel
David L.
Submitted 12/18/19
A proffessional that means business getting to core of your ills. I was worried about what was wrong with me.Dr. Kausel made me feel better straight away with her friendly warm manner she cut down my meds and recommended two high tech alternaties and also tweaked the other meds.i left there feeling confident that my life was going to get better. THANKS DOC
Louise B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Friendly staff, no wait time and Dr Kausel is great.
Kymberly N.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr Kausel is amazing! She listened to all of my experiences, goals, lifestyle and concerns and addressed all of them. Super patient and concise!
Cindy C.
Submitted 11/12/19
The experience with Dr. Kausel is exceptional. I was seen on time and Dr. Kausel is very personable. Dr. Kausel gives each patient enough time and attention. I do not feel rushed during the exam at all. The office is very clean, quite, and relaxing at the same time. Everything is done electronically and very well organized.
Phoebe C.
Submitted 11/08/19
I had a great experience with Dr.Kausel. She has excellent interpersonal skills that make you feel relaxed. She is informative and smart. She makes you feel tended for and that your issues are being explained. She will explore options for you! Highly recommend.
Curline C.
Submitted 11/07/19
Had a humbled experience , was educated on my health, very patient and sweet, overall everyone was professional, staff was absolutely amazing.
Leah D.
Submitted 11/06/19
No wait time to see dr Kausel, she is a great and attentive doctor!
Courtney R.
Submitted 11/03/19
very nice office - no waiting. Thorough testing and great bedside manner. Easy follow up visits.
Marcelle J.
Submitted 10/24/19
Personable office staff and physician