Testimonials & Reviews

Ana Maria Kausel, MD

Endocrinology located in Chelsea, New York, NY

60 total reviews

Dr. Ana Maria Kausel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 60 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ana Maria Kausel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alissa F.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr. Kausel is the best Doctor I have ever had! She has literally changed my life. I have been referring her to everyone I know. Dr. Kausel is the absolute best around!
Bessy M.
Submitted 04/03/20
Dr. Kausel is an exceptional and knowledgeable provider. It is a true blessing to have her as a doctor, who treats you from a wholistic perspective. I refer her to my family and provides the same excellent care to them.
Stevie C.
Submitted 03/27/20
I always love seeing Dr. Kausel! She's very helpful and gives some of the best medical care I've ever received. I referred my best friend and I'm trying to refer even more people in my life!
Elyahoo N.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Kausel is very analytical, professional, detail oriented, and genuine in her concerns. I recommend her highly!
Deanna M.
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. Kausel is one of the best doctors I’ve ever had. She takes a global approach to issues affecting your endocrine system and suggests new and novel solutions to help solve the underlying problem. She’s well read, fully informed on new treatments, and opens a two way dialogue with her patients related to their treatment options (with the ability to test options to see what works for them!). This means you have individual treatment and results, unlike most doctors who don’t understand the impact of other conditions. I HIGHLY recommend, she’s best in NYC without any doubt.
Medina T.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Kausel is amazing!!! I have been seeing different doctors and specialists for my thyroid for years and have always felt hopeless. After my first visit with Dr. Kausel, everything changed and I've come such a long way since. She is amazing, so friendly, honest, incredibly caring, and overall one of the best doctors I've seen. A doctor who truly cares for her patients and is committed to providing the best care.
Dayana A.
Submitted 02/07/20
The most caring, kind, knowledgable doctor. Thank you for all you do!
Rachel G.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Kausel is compassionate, personable, knowledgeable, and an overall great doctor. She also really takes the time to listen to your concerns and questions. I would recommend her to anyone in need of an endocrinologist.
Curline C.
Submitted 01/30/20
Very attentive , caring & patient ,she listens to your concerns, excellent doctor. I will recommend her .
Sarah V.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Kausel was absolutely wonderful. I was seen right away and the office was very nice.
Emma A.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Kausel knows what she is doing. You can tell how much she cares about her patients. Her appointments are quick and effective and the nurses and reception are just as helpful as she is.
Stephen C.
Submitted 01/22/20
Very good
Daniel J.
Submitted 01/08/20
First time visit. I arrived 15 minutes early and was seen early. She was very friendly and helpful.
Bora C.
Submitted 01/08/20
First, reception was incredibly efficient. Loved how I didn’t have to fill out paperwork! Second, Dr. Kausel changed my outlook on my condition. She took the time and care to explain the pros and cons of my treatment plan. She has superb bedside manners and I did not feel like a number. I highly recommend Dr. Kausel!
Lennys T.
Submitted 01/07/20
Through the years, I have been to many doctors and I can honestly say Dr. Ana Maria has been the best! She took the time to answer my questions and inform me of my health. Great bedside manner and office environment.
Slywia S.
Submitted 12/18/19
I’m very satisfied after the appointment with Dr. Kausel
David L.
Submitted 12/18/19
A proffessional that means business getting to core of your ills. I was worried about what was wrong with me.Dr. Kausel made me feel better straight away with her friendly warm manner she cut down my meds and recommended two high tech alternaties and also tweaked the other meds.i left there feeling confident that my life was going to get better. THANKS DOC
Louise B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Friendly staff, no wait time and Dr Kausel is great.
Kymberly N.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr Kausel is amazing! She listened to all of my experiences, goals, lifestyle and concerns and addressed all of them. Super patient and concise!
Cindy C.
Submitted 11/12/19
The experience with Dr. Kausel is exceptional. I was seen on time and Dr. Kausel is very personable. Dr. Kausel gives each patient enough time and attention. I do not feel rushed during the exam at all. The office is very clean, quite, and relaxing at the same time. Everything is done electronically and very well organized.